Board of Trustees

The Madeira Board of Trustees includes the head of school and alumnae, parents, and community leaders from across the country.



Gaither Smoot Deaton '88

Vice President

Anne Faircloth '87

Vice President

Joy Johnson '77


George Kaczmarskyj P'19, '22

Chief Financial Officer

Alexander C. Heiberger

Assistant CFO & Comptroller

Scott Cohen


Anita Patel Tolani ’91, P’24”

Assistant Secretary

Jessica Battaglia

Head of School

Gretchen Warner


Alicia Marian Avery '72

Andrew Blocher (Andy) P'21

Rene E. Chaze P'22

William Eric Clark P’18

Lee Carol Cook P'19

Sue Luangkhot Hoppin ’87, Alumnae Council President

Bronwyn Hughes '83

Carrie Southworth Johnson '95

Emi Kolawole '00

Louise Stillman Lehrman ’58

Avery Swing Miller '86, P'19

Pilar Frank O'Leary '87 P'21, '24, Parents' Association President

Tracy G. Savage ’66

Kumea Shorter-Gooden, Ph.D. ’70

Nancy Rodwell Tuohy '88

Kate Wisniewski Weir ’02

Audrey Baxter Young '80